Fear foods?

When Andrea over at CaretoEat.net mentioned that spoonfuls of peanut (or any nut) butter freaked her out a little bit…it got me thinking about fear foods.  Do you have any?  What are they?  Why are you fearful?  Cream cheese and half and half were a couple of mine, I’ve gotten over them though.  Now it’s half and half in coffee whenever I’m at a shop…it’s such a yummy treat!  How do you manage to get over your “fear foods”?

7 responses to “Fear foods?

  1. I don’t – I just avoid them. 🙂

  2. My fear foods SHOULD be bread and crackers because they are crack to me. I guess I don’t have any. At least any I can think of right now.

  3. Erin, I’m with you… Lol. Oily stuff… Breaded proteins, lol. Actually, no, that’s just shit I don’t like! haha 🙂

  4. my fear food is definitely CORN!!! i despise it!

  5. Well, it’s one thing to simply not like a food, but quite another to actually be phobic about it. Hmmm… I can’t think of any that ascend to that level.

    But I also can’t understand why a couple spoonfuls of earth’s greatest food substance would freak anyone out to any degree.

  6. Gina – I don’t like corn either. Especially that flavorless baby corn that people often insist on putting on asian salads. YICK! (yes, that’s yuck and ick).

    Charlie – Lucky you. Let’s say, I’m overcoming issues.

  7. rhodeygirltests

    If cream cheese touches my bagel I won’t eat it. I’ve been known to throw away many bagels in my lifetime. Yet I love cheesecake. how is that for funny.

    my fiance won’t go near cooked carrots. hates them.

Leave a Reply

