Been a long time, been a long time, been a long…

Hi anyone.  Life is crazy.  School.  New work.  Trying to maintain relationships and recover from surgery.  I intend to keep posting, but not quite in the way that I was.  I think I will pose questions and provide more nutritional information.  As I was recovering from surgery, I was makin myself a little crazy because I had so much free time and didn’t know what to do with myself…ie: working out compulsively, waaaay too much.  This is not the picture of health that I would like to spread across blogland.  I hope you will come back and read, and look forward to a better, healthier Twinksy.

So here are a couple of random facts to get us started:

1 cup of spinach has 40% of your RDI of Magnesium (very important for proper calcium absorption)!

Eggplant is considered a fruit…and botanically, it’s ACTUALLY a BERRY!  A whole eggplant (with the peel) has a whopping 18 grams of fiber, and 1,260 mg of potassium!

Whey protein provides amino acids from which the body make glutahione, an antioxidant that destroys free-radicals and detoxifies carcinogens.  WOW!

I have been reading your blogs…I will work on commenting more!

*TWinks

2 responses to “Been a long time, been a long time, been a long…

  1. So weird about the eggplant!
    Please take care of you Twink!

  2. I am soooo glad you’re back! Take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

