Workout and Lunch

70 mins spinning.

Followed up with a 6.13 mile run.

http://nikeplus.nike.com/nikeplus/?l=runners,runs,2026434932,runID,675228567

(I tried to import the run but it didn’t work, wah)

Nothing fancy with the run. It was my first run since having my gallbladder out, so I just wanted to get out there and get the miles in. Felt great, albeit a little harder than normal (duh).

And lunch.

My inspiration???

Some garden fresh tomatoes, and one little bitty garden squash. I was so hungry between spin and after my run that I ate almost all of this. I left one bite for a sweet treat later.

Tasty stuff. I munched on various things while waiting for some broccoli, spinach, and squash to soften up a bit in the nukermachine. Such as:

Plain Romaine.

Left over grilled Chickie breast. That’s an intense photo, sorry!

The Tomato!

This is what happens when you stick your arm into a tomato bush. Yellow nastiness, and it won’t.come.off.

Leftover cheesecake from last night. So tasty. Protein packed.

And finally the veggies…with sriracha and fat free ranch again.

ohbroccolihowilovethee

ohbroccolihowilovethee

Oh I just figured out that I can make photo captions! YES!

I am gonna shower and then maybe I will go lift. I feel like lifting. I feel strong.

She’s a Brick! House!

Only kidding.

Here’s what came in the mail today…very excited to try it. It smells FAB.

oh twisted photo, please rotate ninety degrees

oh twisted photo, please rotate ninety degrees

I love coffee almost as much as I love broccoli. Caffeine before noon only though.

3 responses to “Workout and Lunch

  1. hahah ohmigod your poor arm!

  2. Caitlin – the photo doesn’t do the tomato juice justice!

  3. What a workout! Good for you! I can’t get enough of vegis these days. Broccoli is def one of my favorites!! What are you up to this weekend?

Leave a Reply

