Products I loooove, and last night’s Din.

Last night I told Erin over at http://www.caretoeat.net to seek out sriracha.  If you like spicy food, you too should find it.  Here is the bottle: look for the green cap!  (sorry the label is hard to see, as my sriracha is well loved, and half gone).

Next up we’ve got my favorite only Fat Free Ranch.  This stuff seriously tastes great.  It’s a little thick so I water it down.  I like my dressing to lightly coat each piece of lovely produce.

HOW DO I TURN MY PHOTOS!?!??!

Next we have…homemade noaddedsugar BBQ sauce and Ketchup.  The noaddedsugar storebought condiments are so damn expensive, and the homemade ones taste superior.  The BBQ recipe is from Marlene Koch’s 365 sensational splenda recipes, the Ketchup is from http://genaw.com/lowcarb/evenbetter_heinz_ketchup.html except I used less clove and less allspice than she called for.  I made it once with full spices and ended up throwing it out.  Both of these get wizzed up in my trusty Magic Bullet.  Seriously guys, I use it every.day.  Hummus, whipped cottage cheese, icey drinks, pureed soups, pestos, the possibilities are ENDLESS!


again with

the side

ways

photos.

sorry.

boo.

Next is the cinnamon that I used in both the above “products”.  This cinnamon is soooo much better than “canela molida” that you get from grocers.  I get it at costco.  It’s called “Saigon Cinnamon”.  The flavor is Ri.Dic.U.Lous.  Honest!  I put it in/on everything.

Oh we’re nearing the end of my monsterproduct post.  These babies, it seems, the majority of you already know about.  I am posting them anyway.  They are the best “tortillas” flavaly and nutrionally as far as I’m concerned.  Also, in case you didn’t know, they make great chips.  They get crispy in the microwave.  I cut em up into whatever size/shape pieces I desire, and place them on a PamSprayed plate.  Then I spray them with pam, sprinkle salt, cinnamon, splenda, chilipowder, whatever.  Nuke em for three and a half (3.5, yes) minutes.  Crispy and delicious.  This chip method is the reason that I always buy the “light multigrain” ones.  They have neutral flavor to start out with.  A blank canvas for culinary concocting, if you will.

Last one.  Promise.  I got a little product happy this morning.

Here we have Tofu Shirataki Noodles.  If you get the HungryGirl emails, you’ve surely seen these.  You gotta make sure to rinse AND dry them really well.  I nuke them by themselves for about 4 minutes before I add veggies, shreeimps (Bubba, anyone?), spices, etc.  I also always use kitchen shears to cut the noodles.  They are about 14 feet long.  No, they are not like real pasta.  That is why I like them.  Real pasta (and potatoes and bread for that matter) leave me feeling heavy and bloated.  Don’t even bother with the Fettucine and Spaghetti shapes…the Angel Hair is the ONLY way to go!

Last night’s dinner, as promised.  It will never get old.  Big salad.  Side flatout quesadilla with salsa to dip (got this craving from Em at http://www.glidingcalm.wordpress.com).  The quesadilla looks MUCH better than it tasted.  Wasn’t really worth eating, but I was hungry, and I had a puppy to share a couple bites with.

I should have taken the salad picture before adding dressing.  Oh well.  It had: broccoli (of course, all my meals do!  I go through 5 pounds a week, no joke.  Love it), red onion, tomatoes from my garden, a storebought roma, romaine, redleaf, garden cucumber, boar’s head chicken breast sliced up, a couple nuked eggwhites, salt, peps, the ranch from above, and the homemade BBQ from above.  So delish.  OH!  Then halfway through I added Sriracha.  Brilliant.  Second half = ten times better!

I seriously don’t know how people blog like, eight (8, yes) times daily.  I feel like I need a nap after this post.  Though I do feel a sense of accomplishment.  Take that, BLOG!

Leave a Reply

